Some light relief…

Life isn’t all doom and gloom, in fact far from it.

I am still able to do quite a bit and although the majority of posts on here tend to be somewhat negative, I don’t want to give the impression that life is all bad.

To quote the Aussie songwriter John Williamson, ‘Good news never made a paper sell’ (1) and we probably dwell on the negative more than the positive aspects in life.

Last week we were able to go away, down to a lovely seaside town in the south west of Western Australia called Augusta.

I had the joy of being there with those I love and I was able to just sit by the Hardy Inlet in the wee hours of the morning and watch the sun come up.

This is the kind of place that recharges my batteries and helps me to ‘centre myself’ again.

This was a shot I took as I sat and just soaked in the beauty and peace of this lovely place.

(1) From the song ‘Cootamundra Wattle’. If you haven’t heard it, do yourself a favour and have a listen, the words are exceptional. There is a copy on You Tube at : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN_AqUK_3LM

Augusta-Mar-2017-3-0022

1 thought on “Some light relief…”

Leave a Reply

