Changes in behaviour

As this thing progresses I feel less and less like me.

I have never really been a saint when it comes to swearing, if I was mad enough I would certainly lapse into using the ‘F’ word and a few other choice expletives but these days it doesn’t take much to set off a bout of bad language.

I have always thought that the odd swear word does no harm if it is used in the ‘correct ‘ manner. It emphasises a negative feeling and can be effective when used in moderation.

Unfortunately I now tend to swear a great deal and even though I wish I did not respond this way to what is usually a stressful event, I don’t seem able to control it anymore.

It seems to be an indication of a loss of control in general which is a worry if it starts to expand into other areas of my life.

Leave a Reply

